Well I was feeling for some good things from the sea and who am I to negate those food sensations that often come at the spur of the moment. Well here I was, sitting at the Sushi bar at one of my favorite place to eat for lunch, but now it was dinner and I was hungry.

Sitting at the sushi bar to me is like sitting in the front row of a great concert and you have a one on one relationship with the performers who in this case were the Sushi chef’s Starting out with some hot green tea and warm Miso soup then a bowl of white fluffy rice with soy sauce to get my stomach started.

The platter of Habanero Yellow Tail with all the special sauces just seem to melt in my mouth as I sat there inhaling each piece and it slowly diapeared from the platter. /the next roll that came was the spicy tuna roll with more ginger and wasabi as I washed it all down with more green tea.

To top this meal off we finished with Uni Sea Urchin Row,, right from the Santa Barbara waters, FYI most of it is shipped off to Japan, but I am glad they keep some for us, This was gone in two or three bites then two quail eggs with salmon row sat in from of me as I made them disappear into that dark hole they call the mouth

 

So what is my take on this place It is a must go to while in Montecito. Who knows, you may even see one of the luminaries there from TV land.

